Peer review No.3 – 19th century literature JULENA OLIVA

https://julenaoliva.wordpress.com/2017/04/01/19th-century-lit-blog-3/comment-page-1/#comment-40

 

Hi Julena,

I enjoyed very much reading your creative blog this week! I think you did a great job! I could almost feel the annoyed tone with which you firmly accused Mr Grandgrid’s methods. I loved the way you used a range of (rhetorical) questions because it made the speech more engaging. Actually, in reading your complaints about the utility of facts and maths, I felt exactly the same way as you wrote, in high school during my maths classes. I couldn’t find the point of that subject and you perfectly gave the same idea here. Short sentences but very direct; this is exactly the way I imagined the rebellious girl speaking in Gradgrind’s classroom. Well done!

Bea

Leave a Reply

